There are currently two leadership groups: The Executive Committee and the Industry Advisory Board.


Executive Committee

CCS’s Executive Committee  assists in the Center’s  management, operations, and governance; including project prioritization and allocation of Center resources.

Nicholas Tsinoremas, Center Director, Center for Computational Science, University of Miami
Nicholas Tsinoremas, PhD
Otávio Bueno, PhD
Alberto Cairo
Alberto Cairo, PhD
Rodolphe el-Khoury
Rodolphe el-Khoury, PhD
Kenneth W. Goodman, Center for Computational Science, member
Kenneth W. Goodman, PhD, FACMI
Benjamin Kirtman, Center for Computational Science
Benjamin Kirtman, PhD
Vance Lemmon, Center for Computational Science, University of Miami
Vance Lemmon, PhD
Roy Lowrance
Roy Lowrance, PhD
Christopher Mader, Program Director, Software Engineering Program, University of Miami Center for Computational Science
Christopher C. Mader
Daniel Messinger
Daniel S. Messinger
Mitsunori Ogihara, PhD, UM Computer Science Professor, Speaker UM CCS Big Data Conference 2018
Mitsunori Ogihara, PhD
Yelena Yesha
Yelena Yesha, PhD
Joel Zysman, Program Director, Advanced Computing, University of Miami Center for Computational Science
Joel P. Zysman

Industry Advisory Board

The Industry Advisory board is committed to making south Florida a hub for the integration of data science into the decision-making processes for all industries. Its mission is to support the education of the next generation of data scientists and promote the adoption of data practices by industry and business executives in the Western hemisphere.

Matt Denesuk
Louis Gidel, Baptist Health South Florida
Louis Gidel, PhD, MD
Jonathan Hammond, University of Miami Institute for Data Science & Computing Industry Advisory Board
Jonathan Hammond
Pete Martinez Game Changers LLC
Pete Martinez
Robert Moniz
Robert Moniz
Fabio Ribeiro
Fabio Ribeiro
Skip to toolbar