People

Nicholas F. Tsinoremas, PhD
Center Director
Professor of Medicine
Professor of Computer Science
Professor of Health Informatics

Room 600N, Gables One Tower
ntsinoremas@miami.edu
(305) 243-4962
Bryce Allen
Graduate Student
Room 600.02, Gables One Tower
b.allen10@med.miami.edu
(305) 243-4976
John W Baringer
Senior Systems Analyst, High Performance Computing
Room 600.25, Gables One Tower
jbarringer@miami.edu
(305) 243-1640
Enrico Capobianco, PhD
Lead Scientist, Bioinformatics
Room 600K, Gables One Tower
ecapobianco@miami.edu
(305) 689-7031
Qiong Cheng, PhD
Research Analyst, Cheminformatics
Room 600.17, Gables One Tower
qxc30@miami.edu
(305) 689-7031
Caty Chung
Senior Research Analyst/Support, Software Engineering
Room 600.11, Gables One Tower
cchung@miami.edu
(305) 243-1649
Evelyn Cruz
Manager, Business Operations
Room 610M, Gables One Tower
ecruz3@miami.edu
(305) 243-7990
Nakul Datar
Senior Software Engineer, Software Engineering
Room 600.08, Gables One Tower
ndatar@miami.edu
(305) 243-1649
Pedro Davila
Systems Administrator, High Performance Computing
Room 600.21, Gables One Tower
pdavila@miami.edu
(305) 243-1641
Kalan Dawson
Systems Administrator, High Performance Computing
Room 600.26, Gables One Tower
kdawson@miami.edu
(305) 243-1640
Shivani Dhabe
Software Engineer, Software Engineering
Room 600.26, Gables One Tower
saradhye@miami.edu
Biju Issac, PhD
Associate Scientist, Bioinformatics Core Leader
Room 600.19, Gables One Tower
bissac@med.miami.edu
(305) 243-6741
ZongJun Hu, PhD
Scientific Programmer, High Performance Computing
Room 600.24, Gables One Tower
zhu@miami.edu
(305) 243-1640
Zhijie Jiang, PhD
Associate Scientist, Bioinformatics
Room 600.23, Gables One Tower
zjiang@miami.edu
(305) 243-1641
Benjamin Kirtman, PhD
Program Director, Physical Sciences and Engineering
Associate Dean for Research, Rosenstiel School
Professor, Meteorology and Oceanography

Room 305, Marine Science Center
bkirtman@rsmas.miami.edu
(305) 421-4046

Sawsan Khuri, PhD

Director of Engagement
Assistant Research Professor, Department of Computer Science
Room 600J, Gables One Tower
skhuri@miami.edu
(305) 243-4529
Hande McGinty
Cheminformatics
Room 600.31, Gables One Tower
handek@cs.miami.edu
(305) 243-6069
Amar Koleti
Software Engineer, Software Engineering
Room 600.07, Gables One Tower
akoleti@miami.edu
(305) 243-1649
Christopher C Mader
Director, Software Engineering
Room 600L, Gables One Tower
cmader@miami.edu
(305) 243-1607
Luz E Maristany
Senior Project Manager, Software Engineering
Room 600D, Gables One Tower
lmarista@miami.edu
(305) 243-4527
Saurabh Mehta
Cheminformatics
Room 600.26, Gables One Tower
smehta@miami.edu
305-243-4976
Sakshi Mittal
Consultant, Software Engineering
Room 600.26, Gables One Tower
smehta@miami.edu
305-243-2925
Mitsunori Ogihara, PhD
Program Director, Data Mining
Associate Dean for Digital Library Innovation, College of Arts and Science
Professor, Department of Computer Science

Room 429, Ungar Building
ogihara@cs.miami.edu
(305) 284-2268
Natalie Perlin
Senior Systems Administrator, High Performance Computing
Room 600.27, Gables One Tower
nperlin@rsmas.miami.edu
(305) 243-1640
Deepthi Puram
Senior Software Engineer, Software Engineering
Room 600.09, Gables One Tower
d.puram@miami.edu
(305) 243-8445
Hemalatha Raju, PhD
Graduate Fellowship Student, Bioinformatics
Room 600.18, Gables One Tower
hraju@med.miami.edu
(305) 243-1066
Daria Salyakina, PhD
Assistant Scientist,Bioinformatics
Room 600.28, Gables One Tower
dsalyakina@miami.edu
(305) 243-1641
Amin Sarafraz, PhD
Software Engineer, Software Engineering
Room 600.07, Gables One Tower
sarafraz@miami.edu
(305) 243-1641
Stephan Schuerer, PhD
Lead Scientist, Cheminformatics
Assistant Research Professor, Department of Molecular and Cellular Pharmacology

Room 600H, Gables One Tower
sschuerer@med.miami.edu
(305) 243-4842
Camilo Valdes
Senior Research Analyst, Bioinformatics
Room 600.29, Gables One Tower
cvaldes3@miami.edu
(305) 243-1641
Maria Vesely
Administrative Assistant
Room 600.01, Gables One Tower
mvesely@miami.edu
(305) 243-4962
Dušica Vidovic, PhD
Associate Scientist, Cheminformatics
Room 600.30, Gables One Tower
dvidovic@miami.edu
(305) 243-4976
Joel P Zysman
Director, High Performance Computing
Room 600F, Gables One Tower
jzysman@miami.edu
(305) 243-1639